View Full Version : I have been keeping this form you guys but then...
Chaoul1
09-08-2009, 02:54 PM
I recently posted my Jeep on Cragslist because I wanted to see how much I could get it for so I could upgrade to a WK. I got a call she offer $5000 I said "Sorry mam". I put it for $7000. Anyway I got a call from this place and they said that they could get me about 1500-2000 more on my Jeep if I go to this website. They said that if I buy 1 or the 3 packages they could post up ads all over the US and if they find a buyer I will get a cashiers check or get a direct deposit into my account and my Jeep would be picked up by a truck the day after.
Do you think this is LEGIT?
Here's the site:
http://www.suresellautos.com/whyus.aspx
psycojeep
09-08-2009, 03:15 PM
Me and a couple of the guys in my office have also gotten this call or email from places like this when we were selling on CL, One of the guys went with them and after 3 months asked for his money back and is still waiting.. I woudl run away fast
Frankie
09-08-2009, 04:07 PM
Im not 100%...But sounds like a scam to me!
dreamer1213
09-08-2009, 04:10 PM
SAYYYY WHAT Paul??? You're gonna ditch your WJ brothers for a WK?? Lol...just kidding...
That does sound kinda shady...I dunno...how much does KBB says your Jeep is worth?
Chaoul1
09-08-2009, 04:41 PM
I just wanted to see how much I could get for it. Suggested $10,500? They keep calling and calling me. They said that they would put my Jeep on eBay and put a reserve on it when I can do that. They said once it's sold I will receive the amount the next day. I caught onto them once they kept calling because they first said it was free. Now they say it's not you have to pay this much just to sell the car. I'm not going to sell them Jeep anymore. I'm keeping it!
Scottina06
09-08-2009, 05:24 PM
report them...its a scam
Hemi05WK
09-08-2009, 06:07 PM
Run, Report them & Relist it yourself! You'll get your price!
Dylans3960ccs
09-08-2009, 06:17 PM
holy crap, how did kbb rate your jeep at 10G! I did my 2000 and it said $5,400 and I only have 92K on mine.
I also kbb'ed a 2004 overland (I want one) and they priced it at 11,200! (with the same mileage as my jeep)
Chaoul1
09-08-2009, 06:44 PM
I just wanted to see if I could sell my Jeep for that much. I'm keeping it don't worry. I think I will report them too. They called my phone 3 more times. It's annoying. I asked them where did you get my number from and they are like craigslist. And then they started asking me what kind of car I have, etc. I was since you found my Ad on Craigslist shouldn't you know already what kind of car and the options it has? They are so stupid.
White WK Swagga
09-08-2009, 08:07 PM
Some places like that are legit. When I sold my X5 on cars.com a place like that called me. They wanted $200. But guarenteed me my listing price. I ended up selling it on cats.com though.
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.